Skip Trace Tutorial for Beginners

5 Ways To Skip Trace Like A Boss

Just starting out with skip tracing? I got you covered!

Valerie McGilvrey
2 min readMay 6, 2021

--

I receive hundreds of questions from readers every month about their difficult skip traces. They’re looking for the next steps on the path to getting a location secured. In this short video, I review the very best five ways to skip trace like a boss. All free, you’ll spend a little time and become very creative with conversation when you follow this routine. I promise you’ll be successful.

Professional databases aren’t always useful for the professional skip who skips out often. More often than not, savvy fugitives don’t apply for credit or buy titled vehicles knowing that these transactions will lead you to their doorstep.

Someone usually foots the bill who’s not traveling with them. It can be very difficult to figure out who that is, but sometimes the neighbors know because they see people come and go, they take note when the police show up, they hear all of the loud intruding arguments which blast private information into their quiet home. This, my dear skip tracer, is more valuable than the best database that could ever exist.

Come join my weekly live Q & A class on YouTube. Just follow this link every Wednesday at 7 PM CST to be whisked over, and as usual, I can’t wait to meet you. Until then, check out my other Q & A articles and videos.

--

--

Valerie McGilvrey

I’m a Texas PI who teaches legal professionals how to find people who don't want to be found. Follow me on X @skipvue, Insta @skipvue and YouTube.com/skipvue